Two Faculty Members Selected for Professional Track Faculty Teaching Excellence Awards

May 5, 2015

Two faculty members have been selected for the English department's first Teaching Excellence Awards for Professional Track Faculty. The recipients of the 2015 awards are Alexandra Calloway and Lyra Hilliard.

Congratulations to these two superb instructors, whose teaching materials were judged by the selection committee to be an outstanding reflection of the innovative teaching that our department aims to support.

Alexandra and Lyra will be recognized at the English department's spring reception on May 13, with a certificate of excellence and a $150 prize.

Thank you to all the applicants for this award and to the selection committee for its work: Shirley Logan (chair), Jessica Enoch, Michael Winett, and Scott Wible.