Announcing the 2014 MFA Student Prize Reading Winners

April 23, 2014

Congratulations to M.K. Foster, Aaron Brown, Ali Goldstein, and Jacob Eckstein!

The 2014 Academy of American Poets Poetry Prize winners were chosen by Sally Keith.
The prize winner is M.K. Foster and the honorable mention goes to Aaron Brown.

The 2014 Katherine Anne Porter Fiction Prize Winners were chosen by Laura van den Berg.
The prize winner is Ali Goldstein for her story "Howling," and honorable mention to Jacob Eckstein for an excerpt from his story "The Third Estate."

The students will read at the Writers Here & Now: Student Prize Reading on Wednesday, April 30 at 7pm in Ulrich Hall. All are welcome!