FrankenTerps Writing Competition

October 30, 2018

We would like to thank all those who made submissions to the Writing FrankenTerps Competition. Please join us at the Gala that follows the Marathon Reading of Frankenstein, in McKeldin 6137.

The awards will be announced at approximately 6:00 PM, and everyone who submitted materials will receive a certificate and a special FrankenTerps chocolate bar.

Winners will receive awards ($100 for winners, $50 for runners-up).

The judges commented on the excellent quality of the submissions, and we were impressed by the materials people sent.


  • Essay: Nehali Patel (winner)
  • Poetry: Paul Neves & Alison Schwab (winner) and Caroline Pugh (runner-up)
  • Short Fiction: Megan Conley (winner) and Ki Ki Hobbs (runner-up)
  • Graduate: Tayo O. Omisore (winner)


  • Adam Cines
  • Allegra DiGangi Brown
  • Anthony Kiser
  • Asma Shah
  • Britta Miller
  • Caroline Pugh
  • Celia Cook
  • Claire Asenso
  • Ethan Gallant
  • Jacob Sobol
  • Jacy Zhang
  • Ki Ki Hobbs
  • Margaret Ruppert
  • Matthew Herskovitz
  • Matthew Langsdale
  • Megan Conley
  • Nehali Patel
  • Paul Neves & Allison Schwab
  • Samuel David Varga
  • Selena Villanueva
  • Tayo O Omisore
  • Thomas Wassel

2018.10.31 List of Writing Competition WInners