Thank you to the English Department, the Student Government Association, and Terpoets for their generous support and contributions without which this journal could not have been published; the Chair of the English Department, Kent Cartwright, and the Director of English Undergraduate Studies, Thomas Moser, for their continual support and advice from when the journal was an idea to its completion; Stephanie Clarke-Graham for her invaluable advice on all aspects of the journal from the organization of the editorial board to the contributor’s agreement; the English Undergraduate Association for laying the ground for the journal and bringing it to fruition; the Associate Director of English, Kevin Remmell, for creating The Paper Shell Review website; the Graduate English Organization for its advice and help attaining graduate advisers; Elizabeth Choy for her excellent and speedy editorial support and suggestions for changes in essays; Catherine Bayly and Grace Toulotte for their ideas on how best to layout the journal; Anne Bowden for her legal support and help creating the journal’s contributor’s agreement and copyright notice; Senior English Advisor Jennifer Ashlock and Professors Sandy Mack and Christina Walter for their support and encouraging students to submit essays; Michael Dirda for providing the introduction to the journal; and anyone else who supported the journal in any way.