Contact Information

If you are looking for a specific instructor, please search the directory.

Main English Office

2119 Tawes Hall • 301-405-3809 •

Amanda BaileyChair and
Valerie HornsbyCoordinator (chair's assistant)
Zita NunesAssociate Chair and
Kevin NeslineDirector of
Rebecca SommerAssoc. Director, Finance &
Amanda DykemaBusiness Services Specialist (payroll)
Michele DrummondAssistant Director of
Shawn SaremiIT

Academic Writing Program (ENGL101)

1116 Tawes Hall • 301-405-3771

Michael IsraelActing Director and
Scott EklundAcademic

Center for Literary and Comparative Studies

2120 Tawes Hall • 301-405-3185 •

Edlie WongDirector and
Karen NelsonAssociate

Comparative Literature

2116C Tawes Hall

Jerry PassannanteDirector and 
Heather DiasProgram

Creative Writing

2116E Tawes Hall • 301-405-3820

Joshua WeinerActing Director and Professor
Lindsay BernalProgram Coordinator

Graduate Studies

2116 Tawes Hall • 301-405-0115 •

Kellie RobertsonDirector and Professor
Heather DiasProgram

Professional Writing

1220 Tawes Hall • 301-405-3762

Scott WibleDirector and
Rebecca HoldenFaculty
Caroline WilkinsFaculty Fellow
Scott MosesFaculty Fellow,
Grace CrussiahProgram
Helen McClungOffice

Undergraduate Studies and Advising

1128 Tawes Hall • 301-405-3825 •

Christina WalterDirector and
Karen LewisAssistant
Cassie CookAcademic Program

Writing Center

1205 Tawes Hall • 301-405-3785 •

Vessela ValiavitcharskaDirector and Professor
Thomas EarlesAssistant Director
Bonnie PaucarProgram Management Specialist
Clara MontagueAdministrative Fellow