Annual Creative Writing MFA Student Prizes

May 9, 2018

The Creative Writing Program is pleased to announce the winners of this year’s Academy of American Poets Poetry Prize and Katherine Anne Porter Fiction Prize.

Matthew Olzmann, judge of the Academy of American Poets Poetry Prize, has chosen Ayesha Shibli for her poem, “Roadkill.”

Danielle Dutton, judge of the Katherine Anne Porter Fiction Prize, has chosen Temim Fruchter for her story, “Late Season Flight."