2016-2017 Graduate Student Awards and Fellowships

May 17, 2017

Please join us in congratulating our students who have received the following fellowships and awards.

2016 Dissertation Prizes

Carl Bode Prize (for the Best Dissertation on an American Subject):
Elizabeth Miller, “Faithful Genres: Rhetorics of the Civil Rights Mass Meeting;” director: Jessica Enoch

Alice L. Geyer Dissertation Prize (for the Best Dissertation in British Literature):
Jonathan Williams, “Melancholy’s Wake: Loss and Literary Imagination in Eighteenth-Century Britain;” director: Tita Chico

2016 Essay Prizes

Kinnaird Essay Prize for PhD Essay:
Aqdas Aftab, “The Transnational Bourgeois Realism of South Asian Queer Fiction”

Kinnaird Essay Prize for MA Essay:
Shaun Russell, “Stale Tales and Mutinous Members: Coriolanus and the Fable of the Belly”

Dissertation Fellowships for 2017-2018

Wylie Dissertation Fellowships:
Sarah Bonnie
Ruth Osorio

Harman Ward Dissertation Fellowship:
Cameron Mozafari    

Snouffer Dissertation Fellowship:
Jeffrey Griswold                                            

Other Awards and Fellowships

All STAR Award:
DeLisa Hawkes

Graduate School Summer Fellowship:
Nabila Hijazi
Hillary Roegelein

Kwiatek Summer Fellowship:
Andy Yeh

Departmental Summer Fellowships:
DeLisa Hawkes
Kyle Bickoff
Justine DeCamillis