Professional Track Faculty Awards

May 25, 2016

Three faculty members have been selected for the English department's second annual Teaching Excellence Awards for Professional Track Faculty. The recipients of the 2016 awards are Doug Kern, Justin Lohr, and Marybeth Shea.

Congratulations to these superb instructors, whose teaching materials were judged by the selection committee to be an outstanding reflection of the innovative teaching that our department aims to support.

Doug, Justin, and Marybeth will be presented a certificate of excellence at the English department's spring reception on May 11.  The award includes a $250 prize.

Thank you to the selection committee for its work: Theresa Coletti (chair), Jessica Enoch, Lyra Hilliard, and Vessela Valiavicharska.